Coach workout order selection

I’ve been using the Freeletics coach for 7 years. A lot has changed, mostly for the best. The most recent change has me frustrated. The inability to skip any part of the training for a given day is not a good feature. I have progressed past what the coach offers however, I do use it and add in other lifts. For example, in barbell gain I would skip the warmup, and just do more warmup sets of bench press before my working sets. Then I add in dumbbell flys, skip the back exercise, perform overhead press, skip the back exercise, perform seated tricep extensions. The next day I go back in and perform the back exercises adding in rear delt work. And so on with other coaching sessions. This is now not possible with the new format. Ideally there would be a more hypertrophy focused coaching journey but until then, I want to pick and choose each section I perform in order to get the most out of the coach for my goals.

I completely agree that we should be able to pick the order of our workouts ourselves.

Yes, I’m aware that doing the cooldown before a run isn’t ideal but sometimes that’s what I feel like doing.

Sometimes I wanna do the short, one-minute workout before the 15-minute one. Why? Who cares, it doesn’t change the fact that I’m unhappy that they won’t let us decide for ourselves anymore.

And before people chime in and go “You can just delete the workout you want to skip”… I don’t want to skip anything, I just want to do it in a different order.

2 Likes

Hey @brianwithbmw and @elias :wave:t2:

You absolutely can do this :+1:t2: You can reorder your Coach session or remove parts of it.

Just tap on the horizontal 3 dots in the top right hand corner of the workout. This will give you options to either log it manually, remove it completely from the session or postpone it to later in the session.

:clapclapstatic:

Thanks Ben, I’ll check it out :grinning: