2024 Training Goals

Anyone have any specific or interesting training goals they are working towards this new year?

:clapclapstatic:

1 Like

Hitting a 1-rep max deadlift with two times of my bodyweight (74kg)

Current 1-rep max deadlift is 137.5kg

2 Likes

not just a training goal, but an overall one that I’ve been working on for a few months now: work more with my body and not against it; identifyind and minimizing stress factors, improving sleep quality, paying more attention to my own needs and increase performance. 2023 was a disaster in terms of me time (every weekend was scheduled for social obligations for over half a year, no vacation) - that has to change.

3 Likes

I’d like to learn to do archer pushups and maybe even pull-ups, as well as be better at eating clean, and maybe even try batch cooking, the idea of which goes very much against my ways :grinning: Each of these a very tough goal for me

2 Likes

That should definitely change :sweat_smile: I feel like I need to move more towards you, I’m the complete opposite-everything for me is spontaneous and last minute :see_no_evil: I’m sure there is a happy balance there in the middle somewhere :smile:

Ah nice goals Sofia!

Have you seen this before? :point_down:t2:

Sounds like the middle between us would be more desirable. A bit of structure and just as much room for flexibility.

1 Like

For me only goal is to stay consistent all year long, everything else should follow I believe.

Happy 2024!!

1 Like

Yes, I want to do the 10k run (if covid doesn’t strike my goals, it should be very doable), be able to do at least 15 pushups perfectly and just like Sofia, I also want to be able to do a pull-up at the end of the year.
Apart from that, try to eat more protein consistently :sweat_smile: and listen to my body more, if I’m really sick (and should stop training) or just having allergies (not needing a break, or just a lighter session)

2 Likes