Setting to disable journeys

Can I ask why it isn’t possible? Would it require a rewrite of the entire app or something similar?

If a literal toggle wouldn’t work or isn’t achievable, how about one new journey (hear me out) which is endless, and bases the workouts on your goals regardless, even if you’d change them.