Setting to disable journeys

By now, I’ve been using Freeletics for roughly 2 years. Every time I get to choose a new journey, I can rearrange my goals, or even change them. Based on that, the coach suggests a journey.

I’m not quite sold on the idea of journeys, they are great in their own way, but they don’t quite work for me. I’d much rather get workouts based on the goals I have set, instead of choosing a journey that roughly aligns with my goals.

So here’s my proposal: a setting which “disables” journeys, and instead generates every workout based around your goals and previous achievements and workouts. Between every workout, you can easily change your goals, if need be, without needing to switch journeys (which to me feels like not completing something, and therefore feels “bad”).

Moreover, this could mean that the journey you select isn’t based on your available equipment, because you didn’t select a journey to begin with.

2 Likes

Unfortunately not possible :disappointed:

I think some preset Training Journeys can be helpful, particularly for Athletes new to training regularly :+1:t2:

But, I see where you are coming from and it’s something that a lot of Athletes do feedback, particularly that the Journeys can become too restrictive and there’s not really the possibility to train exactly how you want to.

I talk a bit about this here :point_down:t2:

:clapclapstatic:

1 Like

Hi Ben, precisely said. Journeys are really restrictive and man just wonders why. Okay, we can see a lot of ideas here and a lot of disappointing answers. I do not know how many developers work on the Freeletics app but these guys have lost momentum, the dynamics is gone, at least now it looks like. Is there any roadmap that could be shared? Maybe it could help if we know it pays to wait.

2 Likes

Can I ask why it isn’t possible? Would it require a rewrite of the entire app or something similar?