Same exercises each week?

Hello, I am new to Freeletics though not training. I chose to us the app as I find myself better motivated when following a plan. I enjoyed the first week and although some of the weights required altering and i had to learn the functionality of the app i was positively impressed.

However i wasn’t impressed that the second week was amost a carbon copy of the last. I really don’t want to repeat sessions over and over again. This sort of programming is dull and i will quickly bore and stop subscribing.

Has anyone experienced the same? And if so is there a way to alter this?

Secondly i was supprised that additional biometrics or pr’s weren’t requested iot track a fitness journey. Did i miss something?

Hi @B3n :wave:t2:

When you say “a carbon copy” what do you mean by this? Can you share some screenshots?

Our Weights Training Journeys are very similar in design to a traditional gym hypertrophy program in that they are usually quite similar from week to week, depending on the muscle group being worked on. There is for sure less exercise variety when compared to one of the Bodyweight Training Journeys, but the design of a hypertrophy programme is there to help you reach your aim of building mucsle. The goal here is to repeat over and over the same exercises, and to use the weights used in the former week as a benchmark to track progress. When developing athletic qualities such as power and strength, variety is not necessarily a good thing. The more the motor pattern becomes efficient (with lots and lots of constant practice) the more one will also be able to load up the bar. The more one can load the bar the more strength they can develop and more of it can be then transferred into speed, with contrast training like that performed in the Hybrid Strength Journey.