Senior, +70, totally sedentary for most of his life

Hey all, I’m a bit of a noob, been on Freeletics for a couple of months, and I finally found love in a hopeless -fitness apps market-place :stuck_out_tongue: (Took me 4 apps!)…

Anyway, I love it so much I can’t help but recommended it, and one of the people I’m instigating to purchase and install a plan is my beloved ol’man. He’s always been sedentary, we’ve been a very lazy family, more focused on mental than physical… Anyway, long story short:

My dad is not aging great, he’s lost a lot of muscular mass (which has never been great to begin with), and got that bulging tummy that makes us all worried!

Of course at that age he’s totally given up, he doesn’t get the benefits, etc. not gonna get into that now.

I keep pushing and pushing him for a long time to take the path to an active and enjoyable life (we both suffer from ADHD disorder, so it’s almost as worse mentally as it is physically).

My big question is maybe rather for some Freeletics representative to answer: Could this app potentially adapt to his “peculiar” case? For a total sports beginner, senior in a very bad shape?

I’m asking because being quite a sedentary and lazy guy myself, I was disappointed by all the other apps I tried, which in the end were just making me feel bad, a loser, and therefore quitting altogether (thankfully I’m a stubborn son of a gun!). I wouldn’t want that to the already very frail will and perspective my dad has on changing habits at his age…

He’ll soon go to a doctor and conduct cardiologic exams, so that will definitely point us in a broad good direction, but hopefully, his heart will be okay and in that case, I’d love to know if Freeletics can be a good fit for him!

Thanks and cheers y’all!

Hey Sergio!